My Drugstore Eye Essentials.

Cover Girl Super Sizer Waterproof; Wet n Wild Photo Focus Eye Primer ; NYX Matte Liquid Liner; e.l.f. Makeup Remover Pen; Milani Supreme Kohl Kajal in Blackest Black with lavender roses

“Holy grail” is not a phrase I throw around. When rummaging through my collection, there wasn’t much that made me think “Wow, yeah, I’ll be able to use this forever. Holy grail.” Skin type and texture evolves through the seasons and over time. I tend to switch up my base and lip products to accommodate any changes I’m experiencing, but there are some things that never waver. My arsenal of eye products. Over the years, I’ve tried a ton of liners, mascaras, and shadows, but I think I’ve really zeroed in on the best of the best. Oh, and did I mention they’re all drugstore?

Cue Hannah Montana. Everybody makes mistakes. Everybody has those days…when they get mascara all over their lid or make one wing bigger than the other. My solution is the e.l.f. Makeup Remover Pen. I always have a fresh one in my makeup bag to clean up anything that goes a little haywire during application. A swipe with the pen removes any makeup so I always make sure to be precise with it. I like to tap the skin with a tissue afterward to remove any excess remover before going at it again with more liner.

Milani Supreme Kohl Kajal in Blackest Black; NYX Matte Liquid Liner

Speaking of liner, I think I’ve found my favorite liners of all time. When I want a very crisp wing, I’ll pull out the NYX Matte Liquid Liner. The skinny brush helps make thin lines with ease and it’s small tip makes perfectly pointed wings. I do like felt tip liners, but I’m more confident in my liner application when I use the NYX Matte Liquid Liner. If I want to add a dark liner to my inner rim or lower waterline, I only ever use the Milani Supreme Kohl Kajal eyeliner in Blackest Black. This stuff is bullet proof. It doesn’t smudge, smear, or irritate my sensitive eyes. If you’re looking for the perfect kohl liner, this is it.

Cover Girl Super Sizer Waterproof Mascara; Wet n Wild Photo Focus Lash Primer

I’m pretty new to lash primers and I’ve only used a couple of them in the past.When I’m in the mood for lots of lashes, I’ll start off with the Wet n Wild PhotoFocus Lash Primer. It extends my lashes and adds a thickness to them without getting clumpy or weird. It’s not something I use everyday, but I love to swipe on a coat for special occasions.

A waterproof mascara is a must have and I have to say I’m pretty in love with the CoverGirl Super Sizer Mascara in Waterproof. It adds volume, length, and definition while holding a curl. It plays well with lash primer and it doesn’t flake or smudge. I may flirt with some other mascaras from time to time, but I always seem to return to this one.

-Tara Joy

 

27 thoughts on “My Drugstore Eye Essentials.

Leave a Reply

