Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick In Safe Word.

Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Safe Word.

I’ve never been a nude lip girl. Bold berries, reds, and hot pinks have been noticeably my thing. Exhibit A. It wasn’t until last year with the resurgence of the 90s browny, tawny nude that I considered trying to find my perfect shade. Peachy pink nudes were very, very popular when I started getting more into makeup and all of the highly recommended shades on blogs were much too light for me. I kind of just figured it was something I wouldn’t get into because nothing I was trying worked out. It’s been a couple years of trial and error, but I think I’ve found The One.

The Smashbox Be Legendary Matte Lipstick in Safe Word has already gotten a lot of love from me, but I figured I should really flesh out why it’s my ideal nude. I’m a matte lip girl. Always have been, probably always will be (Don’t quote me on that.). The Be Legendary lipstick formula is probably one of the most comfortable matte formulas I’ve ever used. It glides on without pulling or tugging and keeps a matte finish all day long.

The shade is described by Smashbox as a rose nude, but on me it pulls a little less rose and a little more 90s nude than it does on others. It’s just the right mix of peach, pink, and brown. The best part of the shade is that it goes with every eye look and blush pairing. I especially love it with dusty rose blushes and bronze eyes, like in my evening makeup from our trip to DC.

-Tara Joy

22 thoughts on “Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick In Safe Word.

  1. Valentina

    I agree with you bold berries, reds and wines color lips are for me as well, no matter what the trend is. If it looks good and brightens the face why change it?

Leave a Reply

