Drugstore Repurchases.

e.l.f. Blemish Control primer and the CoverGirl SuperSizer Waterproof Mascara

There aren’t many drugstore products I use up and think “Wow, I’m going to need this in my life forever” because I love trying new things. Drugstore products being affordable makes me want to explore all the options out there, but I’ve recently discovered there are a couple beauty bits that are creeping their way into my drugstore Holy Grail.

I didn’t see myself repurchasing the CoverGirl Super Sizer mascara after I finished my first tube. It’s not that it wasn’t good, I just like to play the field when it comes to mascara. I was scrolling back through some old insta photos and noticed my lashes were looking incredible when I was using the Super Sizer in Waterproof. I figured it’s time to give this sucker another chance. Va-va-voom lashes, here I come.

I never thought I would fall in love with a drugstore primer. Primer feels almost like skincare to me and I tend to invest in it a bit more than other products. I was looking for a drugstore alternative to the Smashbox More Than Primer Blemish Control Primer when I picked up the e.l.f. Blemish Control Face Primer. I didn’t expect much, but as you can tell in my e.l.f. First Impressions video, I loved it. I loved it so much that when I finished my first bottle, I figured out how to bust it open just so I could scrape out the leftovers. It’s a slightly thicker texture than the Smashbox version, but it perfects my skin and minimizes my pores incredibly well. Plus, it’s got some salicylic acid in it to help keep my skin clear. I’ve tried one of the other e.l.f. primers, but nothing from the drugstore works as well for me as this one.

-Tara Joy

17 thoughts on “Drugstore Repurchases.

  1. Anne Marie

    The e.l.f. primer sounds after your review very interesting for me.
    I’ll looking for him on the german online shop of e.l.f., maybe I’ve some luck… ^^
    And when not, I let it ship from America.
    Thank you, for your review. 🙂

    Anne Marie

Leave a Reply

