Sephora Formula X Polish in Extraordinary.

Sephora Formula X Polish in ExtraordinaryThe Formula X stand in Sephora is pretty mesmerizing. It draws me in like a kid to a wall of multi-colored sweets in a candy shop. Although I’ve drooled over the amazing color range a million times before, I have never bit the bullet.  I’ve never felt the need to invest in more expensive polishes because I’ve found some definite winners at a drugstore price, but still, I am constantly tempted. Leave it to my mom to indulge my curiosity by sending me the Formula X Nail Polish in the shade Extraordinary.

I’m a little picky when it comes to nail polish mostly because I’m not the best at applying it. A formula that’s too thick or too runny drives me insane as does an awkwardly small or large brush. If I have to wait 65 years for it to dry, I won’t bother putting it on. If the color is opaque after 3+ coats, I’ll never use it again. If I wake up the next morning with chipped digits, it’s done. It’s taken a lot of experimentation to find a formula I love, the Rimmel 60 Seconds range, but I think I’ve stumbled upon a new contender in the Formula X polishes.

Extraordinary is the most unexpectedly perfect shade for spring. It’s a soft, gray that pulls off being neutral without being boring. The brush is pretty standard, but it works well the formula. The consistency of the polish is out of this world. It’s not sticky, globby, thick, or watery. I could probably get away with one coat, but I feel like two coats gives it a perfectly smooth finish. I find I don’t get any chipping until the 6th day of wear, which makes me a pretty happy camper.

-Tara Joy

28 thoughts on “Sephora Formula X Polish in Extraordinary.

Leave a Reply

