Spring Drugstore Haul.

Milani Conceal + Perfect Foundation, Wet n Wild Megaglo All-In-One Multi Stick, Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder in Crown of My Canopy, Wet n Wild Crease and Large Shadow Brush.There’s nothing better than stumbling upon a huge beauty sale and the day I walked into Walgreens, the beauty wall was all buy one get one 50% off (It still is online!). I don’t remember a sale like it at Walgreens, so I felt the need to indulge a little bit.

Since the release of the Milani Conceal+ Perfect Foundation, I’ve been watching and reading review after review. I have been liking a bit more coverage recently so the medium to full coverage of this one peaked my interest. I’ll be doing a more in depth review of it so I don’t want to give too much away, but just know I’m getting on with it very well.

After I picked up a couple of Wet n Wild brushes in my February haul, I couldn’t stop using them. I really wanted to get my hands on some of the eye brushes, but they were constantly out of stock in my local stores. It must have been my lucky day because they had both the brushes I was looking for. The Crease Brush is a standard fluffy crease brush that is incredibly soft and perfect for blending shadow. The Large Shadow Brush is a bit chunkier looking than I expected it to be, but I find it lays down shadow well.

Wet n Wild Megaglo All-In-One Multi Stick, Wet n Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder in Crown of My Canopy.

I wasn’t super sold on all the metallic shine that was the Wet n Wild Lost In the Wild Flowers Summer collection. Don’t get me wrong, I love a good highlight, but I don’t think a very shimmery one is flattering on me. They’re kind of all the rage right now, so I’m not completely giving up on them for summer. I picked up the MegaGlo Highlighting Powder in Crown of My Canopy. It’s a peachy, coppery, rose gold powder highlight with high impact color. I would’ve picked up the champagne shade, Precious Petals, but there weren’t any left in stock. I had seen swatches of the MegaGlo All-In-One Multi Sticks on tan skin and thought they looked gorgeous. I like a good multi-tasking product so I’m not surprised I went home with one. In the swatches, the shade Light Up My High-Biscus looked as if it added sheen with a slight rosy glow that would look fantastic on a fresh tan in the summer.

-Tara Joy

49 thoughts on “Spring Drugstore Haul.

  1. findingmyway

    I’m always reading posts like this and want to go stock up, then I do… And remember I just don’t wear make up. I love all of this, then would go get it, wear it maybe once then not get up early enough to put it on for another month๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  2. femaleaddablog

    I wasnt crazy about the metallic shade at all.. before this blog.. somehow I tried one… and now I cant stop! Man i wish I could shop for makeup products in bulk every month

  3. chloebeauty7

    I’m from the uk and I’m so jealous of American drugstore products ๐Ÿ˜ฆ you can sometimes find them on Amazon but people sell them for high end prices ๐Ÿ˜ฆ love the post though x

Leave a Reply

