Night Out in DC – FOTD.

UD Primer Potion in Anti-Aging, Revlon ColorStay, NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray, Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Powder, L'oreal Sculpt Waterproof Mascara, bareMinerals BareSkin concealer, Anastasia Brow Wiz, Nars Sheer Glow, Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Safe Word, MAC Warm Soul, Tartelette In Bloom Palette, Lorac Pro Contour Palette

Okay, I’ll say it. I think we’re obsessed with DC. We adventured out there again to eat, go to the zoo, and take a tour of the White House gardens. It’s probably our new favorite place to be and the biggest highlight is always going out for dinner(We really like to eat.). I like to feel a little more put together, but causal, mostly because I never know what we’re going to get into. I ended up doing a really neutral and rosy night-out look that’s super out of my comfort zone, but I’m crazy about it.

Tara

I started off my base with the e.l.f. Blemish Control Primer and used my new favorite foundation cocktail, Nars Sheer Glow and Revlon ColorStay, to even out my skin. I pulled in my bareMinerals BareSkin Concealer to brighten my under eyes and I set it all with the Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot and the NYX Matte Setting Spray. The Lorac Pro Contour Palette was so incredibly convenient to travel with. I used Deep Contour to contour and Medium Contour to bronze myself up a bit. The MAC Blush in Warm Soul is my favorite to add some color to my cheeks as well as a soft golden high light. I even used it on my eyes.

UD Primer Potion in Anti-Aging, Revlon ColorStay, NYX Matte Finish Setting Spray, Soap & Glory One Heck of a Blot Powder, L'oreal Sculpt Waterproof Mascara, bareMinerals BareSkin concealer, Anastasia Brow Wiz, Nars Sheer Glow, Smashbox Be Legendary Lipstick in Safe Word, MAC Warm Soul, Tartelette In Bloom Palette, Lorac Pro Contour Palette

I’ve been seeing a lot of peachy/pink/red matte eye looks on Instagram recently and I’ve been kind of loving them. I decided to dabble into that warmer, pink zone for this night out and I ended up with a look I really loved.

I used the Urban Decay Primer Potion as a base and went in with the shade Rebel from the Tartelette in Bloom Palette on a fluffy brush all over the lids. I used a bit of Leader from the same palette to deepen up the crease and used a bare fluffy brush to blend everything. I dusted a bit of MAC Warm Soul on my inner corners for a little bit of glow.eyeclosed1

I curled my lashes and used the L’Oreal Voluminous Butterfly Sculpt Waterproof Mascara for some long-lasting curl and definition. For my brows, I used my tried and true Anastasia Brow Wiz in Dark Brown and finished off the entire look with the Smashbox Be Legendary Matte Lipstick in Safe Word.

-Tara Joy

31 thoughts on “Night Out in DC – FOTD.

Leave a Reply

