Okay, Yeah, I Have A Mustache.

A photo of Nair Hair Remover Moisturizing Face Cream

Let’s get something straight right off the bat. I have a little mustache. We all have a little mustache. I, a very Latina lady, have a bit more of an obvious stache due to genetics and being a brunette. I also have a pronounced cupid’s bow that makes my upper lip look shadowy.

I had some sessions of laser hair removal after high school, and although effective, you have to go back every few years for a repeated treatment and my enthusiasm (and lack of unlimited money) kind of fizzled. I’m a big fan of threading my brows and lip because I feel like it works better than waxing. Waxing, threading, whatever you do, can be costly and inconvenient. Since we moved, I haven’t found someone I trust to rip the hairs out of my face and I have been getting a bit desperate.

I had some Nair nightmares back in the day so I was a wee bit hesitant to try it again. I’m talking my skin burning like lava spurting out of a volcano and swelling up. It was terrifying. I had used some kind of facial hair remover from the “Brazilian Clay” range and have avoided all DIY hair removers since. Out of desperation curiosity, I picked up some of the Nair Moisturizing Face Cream and it kind of rocked my socks.

I think it’s all do to with the moisturizing formula that features almond oil. It effectively removes all the hair and doesn’t dry out my skin. The best part – there’s no burn or weird chemically smell. It feels like a thick cream and it applies so easily. I’m kind of ecstatic about how well this worked and how cheap it was. Plus, it only took 5 minutes and it didn’t irritate my skin. This little guy is being welcomed with open arms into my skincare arsenal.

-Tara Joy

34 thoughts on “Okay, Yeah, I Have A Mustache.

  1. The Lady

    I’m definitely going to give this a try! I’m in the same boat as you are and have resorted to plucking after a horrible chemical burn from a Nair depilatory.

Leave a Reply

