February Favorites.

A photo of the L'Oreal Telescopic Carbon Black Mascara, Essie Retro Revival Starry Starry Night, Rimmel London Sculpting and Highlighting Kit in Golden Bronze, Maybelline Superstay Better Skin Concealer in Medium on a white blanket surrounded by star lights.

I feel like I wore more full on makeup in February. I got a little out of my comfort zone and really let myself play with different shades, formulas, and looks. I wish I would’ve documented it more, but I’ll make sure to get on that this month so keep your eye on my Instagram.

I hauled the Essie polish in Starry Starry Night in early February thinking I wouldn’t use it until Fall/Winter 2016, but I’ve been really feeling the navy, sparkle polish.  Although the Retro Revival version of Starry Starry Night isn’t like the original, I’m pretty crazy for this shade. It dries fast and it has applied gorgeously for me every time. The lasting power is fantastic and the glitter isn’t a pain in the butt to remove.

My Maybelline Instant Age Rewind concealer in Medium has been looking a little too light for my liking. After shopping my stash a bit, I pulled out the Maybelline SuperStay Better Skin Concealer in Medium and put it to work for the rest of the month. I forgot how seamlessly it blends and how skin-like the finished result looks.

I went through some ups and downs with the Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara this month, but ultimately I gave up on it and moved onto the L’Oreal Telescopic Carbon Black mascara. This mascara gives tons and tons of length and defines the lashes so nicely. The skinny brush makes doing top and bottom lashes a breeze. It doesn’t give me panda eyes and it’s so incredibly easy to remove.

Rimmel London Sculpting and Highlighting Kit in Golden Bronze

I guess I’m having some kind contour moment right now since I can’t stop talking about different contour products. This month I’ve been all into the Rimmel London Sculpting and Highlighting Kit in Golden Bronze. The matte contour is a perfect do-it-all shade. It’s definitely a neutral contour shade, but it feels like it has a little sun-kissed, subtle warmth to it. It works fantastically as a bronzer and a contour. The highlight shade reminds me so much of The Balm’s Mary-Lou Manizer and the blush is a gorgeous Nars Orgasm style shade. You can see it in action in my February Drugstore Haul.

-Tara Joy

27 thoughts on “February Favorites.

  1. aliciasthoughtsinoneplace

    Have you tried the3 Rimmel Natural Bronzer? I am fair complected and decided to give it a try but was afraid it would look to obvious, but it doesn’t! I absolutely love it. I use it more as a bronzer than a contour, only because I just can’t let go of my Hoola Bronzer, but I love the sun-kissed, warm look it gives off.
    I just started a blog about makeup also and will start posting soon, give it a look.!
    Thank you!
    -Alicia

    • beausandbows

      I have it in a shade that has tons of chunky glitter in it and it’s just a mess. What shade do you have it in? I’m actually too dark for Hoola Bronzer unfortunately ):

      -Tara Joy

Leave a Reply

