The “On the Go” Beauty Edit.

The NYX Green Tea Blotting Papers; Stella by Stella Mccartney; L'Oreal Infallible Setting Powder; Too Faced Bumbleberry Lipstick with macarons and tea on a marble table

I’m not a huge touch up girl.  I guess that’s because I have really high expectations of my makeup lasting and looking fresh through out the day.  I don’t usually bring products along with me because a)  I don’t use them and b) they clutter up my hand bag, but recently a couple of beauty heroes have snuck their way into the depths of my purse.

I’ve had these NYX Green Tea Blotting Papers for ages and just never really used them.  I’ve been wearing slightly glowier bases for fall and I think these blotting papers work well for removing oil without removing glow or product.  Speaking of shine, after a good blot I love applying a light dusting of the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Powder.  I haven’t used this since #MarchMatteness and I don’t know why.  This powder is incredible for setting your base without that overly matte, chalky finish.  Perfect for touch ups.

I am obsessed with Too Faced La Creme lipstick in Bumbleberry.  There’s something about this shade that is perfect for every look (See it on here).  It looks incredible with light day time makeup and pulls together a heavy eye look in the evening.  I don’t what it is about this lip product that floats my boat, but I’ll definitely being buying more shades in the future.   When I’m feeling like I need some freshening up, I like to spritz on some of Stella by Stella McCartney.  I love slightly floral scents with amber and this one is just that.  It’s slightly sophisticated and perfect for the season.

I hope I don’t get too carried away with purse products in the future because I can see them taking over my handbag.  I don’t think I’ll find anything I like more than my current picks (LOL I bet in like a week I’ll have half a purse full of stuff.), but I’m going to try to keep it at four products max.  Wish me luck.

We shall talk soon.

-Tara Joy

23 thoughts on “The “On the Go” Beauty Edit.

Leave a Reply

