Getting Personal – PCOS.

PCOS

Hey there bow friends,

Today we’re going to be talking about PCOS or Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome.  I was diagnosed with PCOS midsummer and have been learning more about my symptoms and health since.  Today I figured I’d let you guys in on what it’s like to have PCOS because it is actually pretty common.  Oh, and a word of warning, I talk about my period a lot.

PCOS affects both of my ovaries. The cysts inhibit my ovaries’ ability to ovulate, which may make it hard for me to get pregnant in the future.  The cysts also cause an imbalance of female sex hormones in my body.  I get into how that causes changes in my body in the video.

I mentioned in the video that I had blood tests and ultrasounds during my diagnosis period.  Besides having PCOS and being chubby, I’m completely healthy.  My blood work came out great.  My cholesterol, blood pressure, vitamin levels, and everything in between is all good.

I had been dealing with the symptoms of PCOS for years and had no idea.  I encourage you all to take care of yourself and to be more aware of your bodies.  If you are dealing with PCOS and you’re feeling as down as I was when I was diagnosed, don’t be afraid to look for support groups in your area or even online.  I’ve found them to be incredibly helpful.  It helps me remember that I’m not alone in this and of course, neither are you.

Home

http://www.pcosupport.org/

http://pcos.supportgroups.com/

I’ll update you all on my health some time in the future.  Thanks for getting real personal about my lady parts today.  You guys are the best.

We shall talk soon.

-Tara Joy

17 thoughts on “Getting Personal – PCOS.

Leave a Reply

