Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer.

A photo of a dish with some vitamins, a mug of tea, and the rimmel wake me up concealerHey there bow friends,

I mentioned the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer in Medium in my haul and teased that I really loved it.  Today is the day we get into why.  I’ve wanted to try this product for so long, but it didn’t become available in the States until a few years after it’s UK release. As soon as I found the display, I grabbed the darkest shade and hoped for the best.

Upon swatching, this concealer was one of the most orange products I had ever used.  It freaked me out quite a bit.  Despite the strange color, I decided I’d work with it anyways.  Somehow, it blended into pure magic.

When it’s finally blended out, it looks glowy and natural.  The color is a bit yellow when it’s all buffed in, but I find this yellowness disappears once it’s set with powder. The concealer does add a little something to the eye area that brightens up any tinge of darkness.  The thin texture blends seamlessly and never creases on my skin.  I don’t usually use this on my blemishes, but I occasionally add some in places I would normally highlight and it works a charm.

An important part of this whole shenanigan is that I have extremely oily skin.  I didn’t even think this would work.  I had this idea that it would break apart and separate on my oily areas, but I was so wrong.  This stays glowy and natural all day long.  I like to use this on light makeup days and I’ve even been using it as my only base on good skin days.

I hope you all found this review helpful!  I’ll be uploading a GRWM type video using this concealer in the next week or so, so you can see it in action.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy

20 thoughts on “Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer.

  1. anastasiias

    I have this one also. And it really suprised me:) I don’t usually wear any concealer or corrector I prefer just foundation but I’m glad to have this one in my kit. I hated foundation from this line and I was amazed by how good this concealer is:)

Leave a Reply

