FOTD – Is It Fall Yet?

liner1A photo of Tara wearing her Fall makeup look

Hey there bow friends,

I know September has just begun and it’s not technically Fall yet, but I can’t wait.  It won’t feel like fall in Florida until maybe the end of November, but for now I can fake it with my makeup, right?

My skin has been pretty clear recently, so I started with the Smashbox Photo Finish More than Primer all over to help maintain that and create a smooth base. Instead of buffing on the foundation, I blended some of the Rimmel Wake Me Up concealer in Medium underneath my eyes to brighten things up (Review to come!).   Because it’s a bit glowy, I set it with the highlight side of the Wet n Wild Contouring Palette in Caramel Toffee.  In lieu of a blush, I went heavy on the bronzer and highlight with the Physician’s Formula Bronze Booster and the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfecter in Opal.  I also added a tiny bit of the contour side of the Wet n Wild Contouring Palette in the hollows of my cheeks for some definition.
products

I wanted to go for a really full brow so I used the Anastasia Dip Brow Pomade in Dark Brown to amp things up.  I decided I wasn’t done with the contour palette, so I used the highlight as an all over lid color and the contour shade for definition in the crease.  I wanted to go for some winged liner, but decided to use gel instead of liquid for once.  I pulled out and angled brush and the MAC Black Track Fluidline to line my lash line and create an extended wing.  To give myself extra fluttery lashes, I applied a few coats of the waterproof Maybelline Lash Sensational.  I have to say I’m loving the way this mascara lengthens and thickens while holding a curl.  It’s kind of fantastic.

The star of this look is that berry, pinky, red lip I’m rocking.  I lined my lips with my favorite red lip liner, MAC’s Kiss Me Quick.  All of that pink and berry is coming from the Wet n Wild lipstick in Cherry Picking.

I hope you all enjoyed what will hopefully be the first of many Fall FOTDs.  This look really got me back into gel liner and I’m crazy about the mascara too.  If there’s anything here you’d like to see reviewed in the future, let me know!

We shall talk soon.

-Tara Joy

 

21 thoughts on “FOTD – Is It Fall Yet?

Leave a Reply

