Beauty Exploration: The Summer Oranges.

An assortment of Tara's favorite orange productsHey there bow friends,

One of my absolute favorite lip colors for summer is anything orange or coral.  The hard thing is that some shades of orange aren’t blue based so they give you the appearance of extra yellow teeth.  The great thing is that I have a slew of orange lip picks to suit any skin tone in a variety of formulas and finishes.  I’ve 100% got your back.

Swatches of the following - Maybelline Matte Lipstick in Craving Coral; Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 12; Revlon Lip Butter in Tutti Frutti;  MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Korean Candy;  Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Bang.
Maybelline Matte Lipstick in Craving Coral; Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 12; Revlon Lip Butter in Tutti Frutti; MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Korean Candy; Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil in Bang;  Almay Color+ Care Liquid Lip Balm in Apricot Pucker .

The most matte of the bunch is the Maybelline Matte Lipstick in Craving Coral.  It is a reddy coral with a creamy and comfortable matte texture that last ages.  Down side, it kind of smells like Play-Doh.  Probably my favorite lipstick of the bunch is the Rimmel Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in 12.  It’s a true coral that can build to a deep orange with an extra swipe.  It has that lovely cream texture I’ve come to expect from Rimmel Lasting Finish Lipsticks and feels so moisturizing.

Remember my obsession with Revlon’s Tutti Frutti Lip Butter?  Well it is still alive and well.  This sheer (but buildable) orange is flattering and really nourishes my lips during wear.  Want something more pigmented?  The MAC Sheen Supreme Lipstick in Korean Candy is probably one of my top 3 MAC lipsticks.  This lipstick boasts an amazing sheeny finish that is surprisingly pigmented.

I just recently mentioned in my haul that I picked up the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Pencil in Bang and it’s absolutely transformed my orange lip game.  It makes any lipstick more bold and boosts the lasting power too.  Need a gloss?  The Almay Color+Care Liquid Lip Balm in Apricot Pucker is my favorite to apply over Bang lip pencil and looks great over Rimmel’s 12 and Maybelline Craving Coral too.

I hope this helps amp up your orange/coral lip game and if you have any suggestions for me let me know.  But really, let me know.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy

8 thoughts on “Beauty Exploration: The Summer Oranges.

Leave a Reply

