Beauty Exploration – The Hand Bag Lip Product Situation.

Almay Smart Shade Butter Kiss in Berry light/medium; MAC Plumful; Jordana Twist and Shine in  Honey Love; Origins Drink Up Hydrating Lip Balm; Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment.

Hey there bow friends,

You know when you go to clean out your handbag and somehow you end up with…a million different lip products?  Part of me is always relieved that I found one of the lippies I was missing and part of me feels ridiculous for having so many in there.  When I took the plunge and sorted through all my receipts and wrappers, I came across five lip products all within the same color family with completely different formulas.  A little excessive?  Maybe, but they’re all in there for a reason.  Give me a chance to justify why we  I need them.

Almay Smart Shade Butter Kiss in Berry light/medium;  Jordana Twist and Shine in  Honey Love; Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment; Origins Drink Up Hydrating Lip Balm;  MAC Plumful.
Almay Smart Shade Butter Kiss in Berry light/medium; Jordana Twist and Shine in Honey Love; Sugar Rose Tinted Lip Treatment; Origins Drink Up Hydrating Lip Balm; MAC Plumful.

I’ve most recently had my world rocked by these Almay Smart Shade Butter Kiss Lipsticks and this one in Berry (light/medium) found it’s way into the deep, dark depths of my bag.  This buildable, berry shade is the one I throw on when I have to look a real person, but have little to no time to get my face together. Logically, I also had the Jordana Twist & Shine in Honey Love that does the same thing for me.  When I don’t know what to wear on my lips or I need a little sprucing up, it’s almost always Honey Love.  It’s been Honey Love for quite some time now.

But let’s say I have got the sorest, most chapped lips on earth and I need to look human.  What would I reach for?  In comes this micro mini tube of Fresh Sugar Lip Balm in Rose.  That Fresh lip balm formula is one of my favorites for helping hurting lips and the slight rose tint is perfect for everyday.  Some times you need something a little comforting, but more pigmented.  Pull out the Origins Drink Up Hydrating Lip Balm in Berry Splash.  It has that squeeze tube applicator that will make you nostalgic for Lancome Juicy tubes, but it’s not glossy or sticky.  It has an incredibly balmy texture with a great amount of pigmentation and a little shine.  Plus, the berry shade is perfect for everyday.

So let’s say I’m in a pinch.  I’m all ready, I’m in the car, and then all of a sudden – I realize I never put lipstick on.  You’d be surprised, it’s happened to me multiple times.  The great thing is that MAC Plumful goes with just about any makeup look.  It’s the perfect combination of rose and plum and the lustre finish is one of my favorite to wear.  But let’s be honest.  Any one of these lip products would be great for everyday wear and I think all the rosy, berry tones are perfect for this time of year.

I hope you guys enjoyed looking into my mini-hand-bag-lippie collection as much as I enjoyed talking about it.  I have really missed blogging this last month and I promise I’ll let you in on where I was and what I was doing (Hint!  I graduated and moved.  More on that later.) as soon as I can.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ♥

9 thoughts on “Beauty Exploration – The Hand Bag Lip Product Situation.

  1. binarybeautynz

    Such a good read, and it hits very close to home! I don’t even want to think about how many lip products i have in my handbag, i think i am in denial about it!

Leave a Reply

