FOTD – Cheap and Cheerful Spring Time.

drugstorefotd A photo of makeup products  all from the drugstore that Tara used in her makeup look Hey there bow friends! Ahh, spring time! Well, in Florida it’s basically summer, but I’m finally getting into the spring time mood.  I ended up doing some really simple and quick makeup before work the other day and came to two realizations.  1. It was super springy and fresh looking. 2. Every single thing I used was drugstore which was really exciting. A photo of Tara smiling with her eyes shut My skin has been quite angry with me these last few weeks so I used the L’Oreal Oil-free Revitalift Miracle Blur Instant Skin Smoother as a primer and even blended it underneath my eyes (It’s good for a short wear time, but I still get oily after a couple of hours.).  The L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte foundation in Sun Beige has been my recent pick because it stands up against the heat and doesn’t feel gross and melty once I get indoors.  My eyes were looking a little meh so I brightened up my under eyes with the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind in Medium Deep. I set it all with the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Powder in Sun Beige and then moved on into blush and contour.  Milani Luminoso has made a comeback and also brought color and life back into my skin.   The Wet n Wild ColorIcon Contouring Palette in Caramel Toffee bronzed me up a little bit for a soft, spring glow.

For something simple and light on the eyes I used the e.l.f. Smudge Pot in Let It Go (Yes, it’s a Frozen themed product, and yes, it works incredibly well. ) with a shimmery gold and shimmery peach shade from the L’Oreal LA Palette Nude 1 palette over top for some extra warmth.  I was missing some definition so I thinly applied the Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Kajal in Brown along my lash line and added two coats of my Jordana Best Lash Extreme Volumizing Mascara.

And it wouldn’t be a springy look without a pink lip.  My all time favorite easy lip is the Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Rose Blush.

I hope you guys enjoyed this really simple and spring appropriate makeup look.  I feel like I should do some more drugstore posts and videos because I love products that work well and don’t cost an arm and a leg.  What are some drugstore products I should check out?  Maybe I’ll do a little haul soon.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ♥

5 thoughts on “FOTD – Cheap and Cheerful Spring Time.

Leave a Reply

