Monthly Resolutions 5.

Monthly ResolutionsHey there bow friends,

Last month I skipped my typical monthly resolutions post to reflect on failure because February was a bit rough for me.  This month, I want to get back into my resolutions nice and easy.

March

March was all about picking myself up and getting back on the metaphorical horse (more on that later).  It was tough.  I spent most of the month recovering from the downward spiral that was February.  I was sick, covered in hives, and going to countless doctor’s appointments.  It was a bit of a train wreck.  I was a bit of train wreck.  I haven’t been that stressed and overwhelmed in a long, long time.

I really, really needed some consistency coming out of February and I aimed for it in March.  I started meditating daily toward the end of March using Headspace.  I posted twice a week every week during #MarchMatteness.  I took care of my skin with a routine every night.  Those little things really made a difference and grounded me.  I wanted to make more videos, I filmed 6 or 7 and 3 are already up.  It’s been the little changes that have made a huge difference.

April

So April is going to be my hopeful month.  It’s my last month of under grad.  It’s my month to take care of myself and love myself.  I’ve been trying to love myself more and more in different ways.  For instance, if you’ve been reading since before January, you would have noticed that almost all reviews in the last 3 months have had pictures of me in them.  Well, that’s been one thing I’ve been trying to do to help me gain some confidence. I’ve also been trying to put up more and more videos (Which I have been successful at!) because I feel like that’s also a very personal/vulnerable thing to do.

I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been in my entire life and it’s very strange. I by no means want to get used to my unhealthy habits I have developed, but I want to feel good about myself at any phase of my life.  Healthy or unhealthy, big or small.  It’s tough.  I’ve fallen out of love with myself hard and I’m trying to fix that.  So this month I’m going to be trying to be a healthier and happier version of myself one step at a time.  Maybe we can talk about self love some time soon.  If you have any advice, I’d love to hear it.

Here’s to another month, everyone!  I can do it.  We can do it.

We shall talk soon.

-Tara Joy♥

Leave a Reply

