#MarchMatteness Bold and Bronze.

An assortment of matte bronzersHey there bow friends!

Today’s #MarchMatteness post is all about getting bronzed up and contoured with some of my absolute #1 matte bronzers. After going through matte blushes and powders it seemed only fitting that bronzers come into play.  Some of my favorites come from Tarte, NYC, MAC, Flower Beauty, and Wet N Wild.  For me they fall into three categories: only contouring, only bronzing, and multitaskers.

Want a matte, sun kissed look? – My first haul on YouTube featured my favorite bronzer for warming up my complexion, the MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Give Me Sun!.  With a big powder brush, I apply it to my temples and edges of my face where the sun would naturally hit.  A less warm option that’s also a little easier on your wallet is the NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny.  I used it almost exclusively when I did my roommate’s halloween makeup last year and have found it to be in constant rotation with the rest of my everyday makeup.  It blends beautifully into the skin and is a little less in your face than Give Me Sun!.

Need some definition? – When it comes to contouring I have an old and new favorite.  I have sung the praises of the Tarte Amazonian Clay Park Avenue Princess Matte bronzer time and time again, so I won’t go too far into it.  It’s a slightly more pink and cool toned bronzer so it works really well for creating shadows.  Just recently I came across the new Wet N Wild Coloricon Contouring Palette in Caramel Toffee and it might be even better at chiseling out my cheekbones than the Tarte offering.  The Wet N Wild bronzer is even more cool toned and slightly more taupe than Park Avenue Princess.  I wasn’t sure it would work on my olive, tan skin, but it actually works fantastically.

A decent all arounder. – The only bronzer I’ve found that can do it all is the Flower Beauty Glow Baby Glow Bronzer Duo in Shimmering Goddess.  With a light hand and a precise brush, it creates the perfect contour.  With a fluffy powder brush and buffing motions you have added tons of added warmth to your skin.  Plus, this bronzer comes with a gorgeous blush making it really convenient to travel with.

How often do you all use matte bronzers?  It’s super funny because I didn’t realize how much I prefer them over bronzers with added shimmer until I decided to do this post.  #MarchMatteness has helped me dig through my collection and I had so much fun working on it.  The next post will be the last one of #MarchMatteness and I really hope you like it.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ❤

9 thoughts on “#MarchMatteness Bold and Bronze.

  1. V

    Love matte bronzers. I actually tend to stay away from ones with shimmer, as I think it looks odd that the rest of my face isn’t shimmery. Too Faced Chocolate Soleil is my go to

  2. Arielle

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

