Profusion Feline Lip Luster.

Profusion Feline Lip Luster in Cheshire lipstick tube with black cat earringsA photo of Tara wearing the profusion lip luster in Cheshire

Hey there bow friends,

I ended up with a ton of new lip products over the holidays and they were all 90s nudes and moody reds.  Except for one.  I found the Profusion Feline Lip Luster in Cheshire in the $1 stocking stuffers section of Walgreens right before Christmas.  When I saw it I figured it was your standard children’s play makeup, but I was so wrong.  Someone had opened one before me so I was able to swatch it and oh man.  It’s intense.  It was love at first swatch and after seeing it was only $2, I threw it in my basket immediately.

Cheshire is an opaque, pinky violet that packs a real punch.  It has the formula of a liquid lipstick that sets slightly, but stays comfortably balmy.  I’m a huge fan of liquid lipsticks and have tried a bunch, but this one blows them all out of the water.  The applicator is shaped like a thin, flat tic tac and allows for the perfect application.  The color is vibrant, long lasting, and leaves a flattering stain.

I wish I would’ve been brave enough to buy the other colors at the time because I’m sure I would have loved them too.  I’m having a hard time finding them online or even on the Profusion website, but I have seen them sneakily around the Walgreens dollar section so I’d keep your eye out for them.

Have you ever found the perfect diamond in the rough product?  I have to say, this one took me by surprise.  What do you think of it?  Would you ever wear a color like this?  I hope you’re all having a good week and are having a good end to your month!

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ♥

17 thoughts on “Profusion Feline Lip Luster.

Leave a Reply

