Fig + Yarrow Cardamom and Coffee Body Scrub.


Fig + Yarrow Coffee and Cardamom Body Scrub.Fig and Yarrow Coffee and Cardamom Body ScrubFig + Yarrow Cofffee and Cardamom Body Scrub.Hey there bow friends!

Today I thought I’d talk about this incredibly delicious (I don’t eat it, I swear.) Cardamom + Coffee scrub from Fig + Yarrow.  I snatched it up at a table at the Denver Flea a couple weeks ago and have no regrets.  I had heard some lovely things about Fig + Yarrow in the past and couldn’t help but make it rain on the girl operating the booth.  I wanted it all, but I came away with two little beauties, one being this cardamom and coffee body scrub.

I love a great exfoliating scrub and this one boasts not only proper exfoliation, but also magic firming powers.  It has a rich coffee and (you guessed it) cardamom scent that makes you want to scoop it into your coffee maker.  The scrubby bits are actually roasted coffee bean.  Mixed with cocoa butter, shea butter, and olive oil, the scrub offers a nice moisturizing feel afterward that softens my skin.  I will say, the first time I used it the moisturizing feel grossed me out.  A little greasy, a little yuck.  After a couple more uses I’ve learned this feeling is mainly user error.  Too much scrub means too much extra moisture.  Moving on.

Caffeine is apparently wonderful for cellulite.  I don’t think I’ve used it long enough to notice any firming action, but I do use it on my thighs and all of the less “firm” parts.  I love every component, even the jar it comes in.  It looks extremely lovely in my bathroom with all my other pamper goodies.  I think it’s the perfect add in to a summer routine for glowing arms and legs.  Plus, nothing makes me happier then products made in Colorado.

On that note, I think I need to have a warm mug of energy.  I hope you all are doing well and enjoying your summers!  I’m getting in a lazy summer time rut, but you’ll be proud to know I’m pushing through. Here’s to an active and bustling summer.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy

30 thoughts on “Fig + Yarrow Cardamom and Coffee Body Scrub.

Leave a Reply

