Beauty Exploration: Match Made in Base Heaven.

Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator in Bare Light and Rimmel Stay Matte Primer.Hey there, bow friends!

I’ve been dying to tell you all about this complexion perking duo I’ve discovered.  I was on the hunt for a mattifying primer for a long time and couldn’t find one that actually worked from the drugstore.  One day on a spontaneous grocery store trip, there she was.  The Rimmel Stay Matte Primer.  I love that unlike other primers, it doesn’t have a silicon slip to it and applies in a creamy way like a moisturizer.  It softens my skin, primes it well, and helps keep my oil at bay without making my skin looked parched or chalky.  The Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator in Bare Light acts in that way too.  I find mixing a couple of drops into my primer helps even out my skin tone along with adds this lovely, healthy, and radiant glow to my skin.  Plus, the dynamic duo help to prolong my makeup’s wear time and keep it looking fresh throughout the day.

Do you guys have either of this products?  I reach for this primer so often, I already need to go pick up another.  For the prices, both these items are worth a try.

I hope you all are doing well and are surviving/have survived your finals and stressful times that come toward the end of the school year.  I’m so over the moon with the amount of time I get to spend with family, friends, Beau, and even myself.  Speaking of which, I’m going to go cuddle up and watch something with Beau right now.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy 

30 thoughts on “Beauty Exploration: Match Made in Base Heaven.

  1. nicolebolt

    I have Benefit’s High Beam and I’ve heard the Revlon Skinlights are good dupes. I love mixing a few drops with my moisturizer. I’m definitely going to give them a whirl when I’m out of my other!

  2. Stevie

    I think you may like a new product from SeneGence. It is a CC tinted moisturizer which I talk about on my blog. It is amazing. I am a distributor for SeneGence and would not mention this unless I loved it.

    • beausandbows

      I tend to go all over the place! I tend to go CVS or Walgreens depending on what brand I’m looking for. I don’t go to ulta all that often, but if I’m looking for anything new in the drugstore, have an awesome coupon, or want a mid to high end product they carry I tend to go there. I go to Sephora as well, but I find I always spend tons more money there.

      -Tara Joy

Leave a Reply

