Spring Lipstick Picks.

Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Hot Plum; Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop; Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Sangria; MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick in Insanely It.
Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Hot Plum; Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop; Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Flamingo Pose; MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick in Insanely It.

Hey there, bow friends!

As I’m writing this, it’s gloomy and gray outside and I feel like injecting some color into the day can really help me feel a bit more lively.  Spring has..not really sprung just yet,  but I thought we could start the slow and steady transition into spring looks.  One of my favorite spring trends this year is a simple, clean face with a punchy, bright, neon lip.  I will admit, I’m a little fearful of neons, but it’s something I like to mess around with from time to time.

You all seemed to love my Fall/Winter lipstick picks so I thought I’d bring you a spring version to help inspire you to potentially branch out.  My picks are a bit on the pinkier side as I’ve been feeling the feminine, girly shades these days.

Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Hot Plum; Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop; Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Sangria; MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick in Insanely It.
Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Hot Plum; Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop; Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Flamingo Pose; MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick in Insanely It.

Let’s start with some old favorites.  One of my surprisingly least worn shades is the Maybelline Colorsensational Lipstick in Hot Plum.  Hot Plum is a blue based, bright magenta with a hint of purple to it.  It’s one of those that makes your teeth look super white.  Oh and the formula is creamy and beautiful.  The Revlon Lip Butter in Lollipop is making a comeback!  You all know I’m crazy about this color and I think it would be perfect to bring back for an easy, fresh-faced look.  It’s a little sheerer and glossier than Hot Plum so it might be a good idea for those of you who don’t want a full on lipstick.

I decided to pick up a lipstick from Milani as I have never tried one before.  I wasn’t disappointed.  I grabbed the shade Flamingo Pose, a gorgeous neon rose.  The lippy itself smells so fruity and the packaging is flashy and sleek.  Super pink, super vibrant, and super flattering.  I love it.  A little more pricy option, the MAC Sheen Supreme lipstick in Insanely It is making its blog debut!  Insanely It is a true hot pink with a blue base.  The formula is creamy, pigmented, and leaves a beautiful glossy finish.  This pop of pink would look awesome with lashings of mascara and a simple, soft cheek.

I hope that helped jolt you into the spring time mood!  I just realized its the first day of spring.  Did I plan this perfectly, or what?!  I hope you all are doing well and are enjoying life.  I’ll be off to Playlist-Live this weekend (Can I get a hell yeah?!) and I’m excited for another year of fun and laughs.  I’ll keep you updated on my shenanigans on twitter and facebook.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ❤

60 thoughts on “Spring Lipstick Picks.

Leave a Reply

