Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick Review.

Hey there, bow friends!

It’s almost been 2 weeks since I’ve posted something. Egad.  My apologies.  I just got back into the school groove this week and I’m having fun working some new makeup products into my daily routine.  And guess what?  I have found the perfect little duo to make my face look like I’m actually alive rather than in a I’m-not-acclimating-to-my-dorm’s-cardboard-bed-also-I’m-a-zombie coma.  I should probably tell you what they are – the Maybelline Master Glaze by Face Studio Blush Sticks.

I got these little guys in my stocking this Christmas (you might have seen them along with my other gifts in my Luvocracy collection) and was so over the moon.  The exterior packaging is plastic, the interior is a sturdy metal, and the labels are convenient because they reflect the color of the shade, making it easier to pick them out of my make up bag.  My one gripe is the actual amount of product in these (.24 oz/6.8 g).  I’m pretty sure I’ve had more product in  a $0.75 chapstick.

Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick in Make a Mauve and Just-Pinched Pink

I have 2 of the 6 shades in the collection: Just-Pinched Pink and Make a Mauve.  Just-Pinched Pink is the lightest shade out of them all.  It’s a soft, baby pink that has a subtle, lavender undertone.  I wasn’t so sure this color would look nice on me because it’s so light, but it makes it look like I’m naturally blushing.  You know, if I could actually blush.  It brings color back into my face after my base is applied without overpowering the rest of the look.

Make a Mauve is a little misleading as a name.  Once blended out on the cheeks, the color looks like a softer, pinkier version of my MAC Glamour Feast Cremeblend Blush (You can see swatches of that little beauty here.).  It’s actually a really great, cheap alternative to it.  This shade brings warmth to the table and I think the pinky/”mauve” undertone to it helps keep it from being too bold.

Just Pinched PInk Make a Mauve

The application of these is perfect.  They glide on smoothly and they are extremely pigmented.  In the tube they look as if they’d be shimmery or have some kind of sheen, but upon application they lose that shimmery/sheen.  They blend seamlessly as well, which works perfectly if you apply it little by little.  The lasting power is really great too.  After 5-6 hours they fade, but pretty evenly.  I think these fill the cream blush void in the drugstore.  There are a couple of offerings from Rimmel and Revlon, but with a minimal shade range.  Although 6 shades doesn’t seem like a lot, they range from a coral, a plum, a bronze, and a bright pink.  I say if you find a shade that you really fall in love, go for it.  If you’ve already got a couple of to-die-for cream blushes, I might skip this one.  Although the formula is wonderful and the price point is better than most, the small amount of product you get might not be worth the $7.99.

Have you picked one of these up?  What do you think?  I hope you guys are keeping warm this weekend.  I’m freezing my phalanges off.  It was so chilly last night (31 degrees and humid) the little snowflake lit up in my car.  I’m not going to lie, I squealed with pure jubilee when I saw it.  Speaking of the cold, I’m going to go pull on some fuzzy socks and cocoon myself in bed.

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ❤

PS  For all of you wondering if we took these in the actual snow, yes, yes we did.  It was snowing, 14 degrees, and my hands were burning from the cold.  Oh, the things I get myself into.

46 thoughts on “Maybelline Master Glaze Blush Stick Review.

  1. MAC Me Pretty

    I love purple lips at the moment! These colours are gorgeous xxx
    I’m not too adventurous with colour, but have started wearing MAC Rebel like there’s no tomorrow. Have a look at my blog if you have a sec! – macmepretty.com
    ❤ Liv

    • beausandbows

      Nope! (: Not if you apply them properly. I don’t ever experience any disruption of my makeup base. I would imagine you’d have to be blending quite roughly to mess up the foundation underneath.

      -Tara Joy

Leave a Reply

