That Brow Game.

Hey there, bow friends!

My most complimented feature, hands down, is my eyebrows.  Beau doesn’t get it.  We were once at some kind of food tasting event when a server walked up to me and said, “Oh my gosh, I love your eyebrows.”  After saying thank you and walking away, Beau looked at me with such a confused face and asked, “Is that even a thing…?”  And yes.  Yes it is.  I’m at the stage in my life where I’m just… I’ll say it.  I’ve got strong eyebrow game.  2 brows to rule them all.

MAC Mystery Eyeshadow and 266  brush.

I’ve always loved having thick eyebrows, but I think filling in the sparse areas helps make your look more polished.  I use MAC Mystery Eyeshadow and a MAC 266 brush.  These were actually my first ever MAC purchases and I’m still in love with them.  The shadow is a perfect color match for my hair color, dyed or not.  It’s a cool toned, dark brown.  I really do recommend looking for an eyeshadow to fill in your brows.  There are tons of matte brown shades out there from every brand and it would make it easy to find one you think matches well. Powder application

I find that using a powder rather than a pencil is not as harsh and can come off subtle, or built up to be bold. I like to fill in the front and the ends lightly just to add a definition.  I like the shape of my eyebrows already, so I don’t try to shape them too much.Spooly.

Just be careful not to go overboard and have a spoolie handy just in case.  It takes practice.  Light strokes to start so it doesn’t get to be too much. Lumi Highlighter.

Sometimes, I like to add some light reflecting concealer underneath the arch for some extra.. shabam, definition.  I hope that makes sense.  It looks silly not blended, but trust me, it makes a difference.Goof. Bold brows. Brows.I’ve filled in my left eyebrow a little softer and rounder.  The right eyebrow is more defined and squared off with a smidge more concealer under the arch.  There’s not a science to it, just mess around and have fun with it.  Also remember, eyebrows aren’t meant to be twins, just sisters.

I hope this was helpful.  Strong brows have been in since last fall/winter and I don’t think they’re going away any time soon.  What do you use for your brows?

I’m super tired and have a ton on my plate right now, but I’m pushing for the weekend.  How are you all doing?  I hope this week was good to you!  We shall talk soon.

-Tara Joy ❤

69 thoughts on “That Brow Game.

Leave a Reply

