Fall and Winter Lipstick Picks.

Fall Lipstick Picks

Hello, bow friends!

My last post (my favorite to date, by the way!) really got me straight into fall lipsticks.  A lot of you loved it too, which made me so over the moon.  You have no idea.  I know MAC isn’t always easily accessible or even in everyone’s price range, so I wanted to share some high-end, mid-range, and drugstore lip picks for fall so everyone can perfect their bold lip game.
MAC Fixed On Drama

MAC Retro Matte Lipstick in Fixed on Drama – $16.00 I know I’ve just talked about this lipstick, but I couldn’t not include it in my cumulative fall picks.  I love matte formulas for the Fall and Winter and I think this burgundy shade is my favorite.  Without a balm, it’s a ton darker, but is still extremely flattering and seasonally appropriate.
Revlon Matte Lipstick in Wine Not

Revlon Matte Lipstick in Wine Not – $7.99 Last year, I wanted in on the bold lip trend.  In order to see if I’d even like it, I decided to opt for something a little cheaper to experiment with.  Wine Not is a matte, wine shade.  I’d say if you can’t get your hands on Fixed On Drama, this would be a really good alternative.  The last power is great and I don’t find it to be too drying.  It looks wonderful with a gloss layered over it as well.Hello Kitty Lipstick in 010

Hello Kitty Shine and Kiss Lipstick in 07-07 Big Red  – $12.95 Okay.  I know.  I’m sorry.  I have no idea how you’d get your hands on this and I just realized that.  I guess my reason for deciding to actually include it was that it is my favorite lipstick of all time.  Hands down.  On the plus side, I know that the Hello Kitty Makeup Collection is actually sold at Sephora.  I bought this in Belgium two summers ago in a department store on a whim.  I didn’t think I’d get on with it at all, but apparently I fell in love.  The finish is between a glossy and normal, creamy finish.  I like to put a sheer layer of it on as it creates a soft, warm, red shade.  Here’s the silver lining.  If you want to make dark shades work for the daytime, sheer them out with balm and apply it with your fingers.Clinique Different Lipstick in A Different Grape

Clinique Different Lipstick in A Different Grape – $15.00 I also just spoke about this lipstick as well!  I think soft plummy pink shades are totally appropriate for fall and can be worked into the winter as well.  This shade seems like one that would work well on a ton of skin tones and formula is so comfortable to wear.Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in Blissful Berry

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in 410 Blissful Berry – $4.97  I have loved this lipstick for a long time.  The shade is a perfect, true berry shade that when built up can look a slight bit more red.  I wear this year round, but I think it looks great paired with a fall, daytime smokey eye and a cozy sweater.  The formula is super long-lasting and leaves a slight stain.  It’s actually really comfortable to wear and I find it’s not too creamy, but not too dry.  The downfall is the sent.  Beau and I decided it smells like actual Play-doh.  I think they’ve put out a newer formula of the same shade and hopefully they don’t smell like children’s craft supplies.  We can only hope.
Wet 'N Wild Megalast Lip Color in Sugar Plum Fairy

Wet N Wild Megalast Lip Color in Sugar Plum Fairy – $1.99  This shade is definitely a crowd favorite.  It’s actually an exact dupe for MAC Rebel which is always great as it is sooo cheap.  This shade comes off as an almost raspberry, borderline berry shade.  I don’t wear this as much as I’d like as it seems to find its way into the back of the makeup drawer, but I think it’s a winner for the current season.  The formula is long-lasting and creamy.  Truthfully an all around winner.

I hope this was helpful or inspiring in some way.  I think the best tip I could give would be to wear any color you want with confidence.  If you love it, then wear it.  If you want to wear bright pink or purple or even black, do it.  Wear what makes you happy.

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend!  Let’s tackle this week!  We shall talk soon.

-Tara Joy ❤

77 thoughts on “Fall and Winter Lipstick Picks.

Leave a Reply

