Wishes: Saving Face.

May Face Product Wishes

Hey there, bowies! Finals are complete, you guys!  I’m so happy and stress free.  My beau has moved into a new apartment so I’ve spent a lot of make up free days while helping him unpack and making frequent trips to IKEA.  I’ve been really wishing for some new face products to help keep my skin nice and fresh for summer and I thought I’d share some of them with you.

  • Becca Ever-Matte Poreless Priming Perfector – I’ve been on the look out for a mattifying primer.  As summer approaches (although it’s already 87 and not spring at all down here) I’m looking for any way to keep the oil at bay.  This is a silicon-free primer that has an 8 hour claim of keeping things matte.  I’ve never tried a Becca product before, but I’ve only ever heard amazing things.  It has a hefty price tag at $36.00, which is the only thing keeping me from trying it right now.
  • REN Invisible Pores Detox Mask – I first got the REN bug after reading this post by Kate at gh0stparties about products used for pore minimizing.  If you’ve ever watched one of Kate’s videos, you’d understand why she made me want this product.  She’s got that spunk where you just feel like you’re talking to a friend of yours who has A+ taste. Enough of my girl crush gushing.  The warm weather gets me in the mood for a detox.  A pore detox sounds so refreshing and a good mask is a nice bath tub, relaxation companion.  Anything to help clear out and shrink pores is at the top of my list.
  • Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Nourishing Lip Balm – I’ve never used anything from Elizabeth Arden and I think starting with their famous Eight Hour Cream products would be the way to go.  As you know, I’ve been loving my hydrating and soothing lip products, so why not add another to my arsenal?
  • Bioderma Crealine H2O Ultra-mild Non-rinse Face and Eye Cleanser – Bioderma isn’t something I’m new to.  When my beau and I went to Belgium over the summer, I had many opportunities to pop into french pharmacies and explore.  Of course, I snagged some of this highly raved, blogger-loving water.  It took about a month and that travel size bottle was dry.  I have about half of a travel size of the Bioderma H2O Sebium which I don’t love as much as the original Bioderma, but I’m savoring it.  I think it’s time to repurchase and this time I want it in the biggest size they’ve got.

I hope you all are having an awesome start to summer.  If you’re still taking exams or stuck in your studies, good luck.  You can do this.  Power through.  You’ve got this.

We shall talk super soon!  I can’t wait to get back into my blogging groove.

-Tara Joy ❤

9 thoughts on “Wishes: Saving Face.

  1. brilovestea

    I loooovvveeee the Elizabeth Arden 8 hour cream lipbalm. I have a review on my blog ^_^ it’s my holy grail first thing in the morning, last thing at night product. Awesome post, I want to check out the Becca

    B xx

Leave a Reply

