Day 2 – Warby Parker x Beaus and Bows.

Hey there, bow friends!

Welcome to day two of the Warby Parker X B&B collaboration take over (read that in a wrestling announcer voice please, thank you).  Yesterday I styled the Warby Parker Sinclair frames in Midnight Blue in the style of the blogger.  Today we’re moving into a more publicly acceptable form of super comfy clothing – the student.

The Clyde frames in Blue Marblewood  were my pick for an everyday-in-class look.  They have a classic, vintage frame shape and the color of the frames themselves are pretty neutral.  The hints of powder blue give them a little something extra.  They definitely add some character to my outfit, which I’m in love with.
Warby Parker Clyde in Blue Marblewood

Face – Garnier Skin Renew BB Cream in Medium/Deep /Rimmel Stay Matte in Transparent/Benefit Boi-ing Concealer in 02/MAC Mystery Eyeshadow (used through the brows)/Maybelline Great Lash Clear Mascara (through the brows)/Rimmel London Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal eyeliner in 005 Nude/Covergirl LashBlast Fusion in Black/Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick in 410 Blissful Berry

When it comes to a normal day of school , make up takes the back seat.  My school makeup look focuses on two things: bold brows and bold lips.  With glasses, it’s important not to use a liquid or cream foundation, at least not over your nose.  The product will get grimy and cake onto your glasses.  This will make them dirty as well as a playground for bacteria that you’re putting on your nose.  Nasty.  So I only powdered over my nose area.  Plus, I like my glasses to be my makeup so shadow and no liner.  Nude liner in the water line will help brighten up the eyes and make you look like you weren’t watching The Office all night on Netflix.

Full Outfit

Cardigan (same brand, but similar)/Star Wars tee (similar)/Leggings (similar)/Flats

If you couldn’t tell by my frizzy hair, it was rainy and a bit humid out.  You know what that means?  Comfy, cozy outfit to the rescue.  For this outfit I stuck to my most PJ like attire.  I am crazy about cardigans and wore this super long, black one from the Gap to help make the fact that I was wearing these awesome leggings (from DailyLook)  a little more acceptable (No bums exposed here.). I love basics from the Gap because they last ages – I’ve had this one for 4 years.  I’m going to be straight forward with you about this t-shirt.  One day it ended up in my clean laundry.  It wasn’t mine.  Wasn’t my brother’s either.  So I kept it.  3 years later, one of my brother’s friends mentioned how once upon a time he lost a Star Wars shirt after being at our house one night.  Needless to say..it’s mine now.  Dibs.  It’s so unbelievably soft and even better, I get to show off some of my Star Wars pride.

This may look posed, but I was really trying to fit in some time to get some reading done.  Gotta finish a novel for next week. Ahh the life of a college student.
This may look posed, but I was really trying to fit in some time to get some reading done. Gotta finish a novel for next week. Ahh the life of a college student.

Now, I’m not a leggings girl.  Not at all.  Leggings as pants?  Not my thing either.  I had some credit from Dailylook at one point and I used it on these velvet leggings.  What was I thinking?  Who knows.  But I’m glad I did it.  These are high-waisted and cozy as can be.  It’s like wearing acceptable sweat pants to class.  As mentioned in my monthly favorites, these Aldo flats are my number 1 pick.  They go with every thing and add a little edge and interest to most outfits.

And that is that!  How do you like these frames compared to yesterday’s?  I love them both. Decisions, decisions.  We’ll get chatting about another glasses pairing tomorrow.  I’ll let you know now, my mama loves them.

Talk to you tomorrow!

-Tara Joy ❤

15 thoughts on “Day 2 – Warby Parker x Beaus and Bows.

  1. vjstracener

    Ah! Star Wars love. I have a great tee I picked up in a Wal-Mart clearance sale from the boys section many moons ago. It is quite soft.

  2. Closet Strategy

    Now you have to get two pairs! (Tip: whatever you do, don’t get the anti-glare coating on your lenses. It makes them impossible to wipe clean!!)

  3. Nick

    Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The words in your post seem to be running off the screen in Firefox.

    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to let you know.

    The style and design look great though! Hope you get the issue fixed soon.
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

