Seascape Island Apothecary Peppermint Lip Balm Review.

Hey, bow friends!

How’re you all doing? Finals are making their way into my life and I’m not going to lie, I’m getting in a slump about it. In order to take a break from avoiding my studies..I thought I’d do a review!

A few weeks ago I got an email from Seonaid of Beauty and Baggage (one of my favorite reads!) saying I had won her giveaway! Not only was I basically wetting myself because she emailed me, but I was also pumped about winning a giveaway for the first time! I received my little parcel in the mail last week and thought I’d share my thoughts.
Seascape Island Apothecary Peppermint Lip BalmSo the little goodie I got is the Seascape Island Apothecary Peppermint Lip Balm. The packaging of the product is absolutely adorable. The box itself is embellished and embossed with teal flowers all over. When opened up, it forms into this artistic origami magical little presentation. You might not feel the same, but I was impressed. The balm itself comes in a heavy glass pot with a sturdy, screw top lid. I’ve mentioned in the past how I’m not a big fan of having to dip my fingers into products which is the downfall of this packaging for me. It comes with .35 ounces of the balm itself.

DSC_0540Seascape Island Apothecary is quite the beautiful brand. Their products are paraben, silicone, petroleum, and SLS free. They don’t use artificial fragrances or colors and don’t test on animals. I actually am pretty excited about the products not containing all that nasty gunk. I’ve been getting into paraben free products lately as well as just more all natural products. I think all natural and pure is the way to go for the spring and summer and I’m very lucky to have gotten this just in time. I do wish it had an SPF though. I will say, I think this is a more of a luxury brand. The lip balm runs at £10.00 or $15.24.

DSC_0547The lip balm has a natural peppermint scent which fades away when applied. I like to think of it as like a softening oil for your lips. It’s gentle and leaves my lips feeling extremely satiny. That satin feeling offers what I like to think of as the perfect lip primer for lipstick. I find that this actually soaks in slowly and keeps that slippery balmy feeling on your lips for a while. In order to apply it, I rub my finger tip in small circles on the surface of the balm. The heat from my finger tips kind of warms it up and gives. The balm itself is a bit stiff and initially I couldn’t get a lot of product from it, but I’ve gotten to the point where I know how long to rub my finger on it to get enough balm. I’ve been using a few different lip balms recently and this one has very easily fallen into rotation with the rest. I really love using this product through out the day and pray I never see the day when it runs out.

This is Pixel’s blog debut! He wouldn’t leave us alone while taking these pool side pictures.

And that was that! Have you ever used a product from Seascape? I think their products make great gifts or just something to get as a nice treat.

I hope you’re all doing well. I’ve been tweeting away this week and really want to get in touch with all of you! Let’s have a chat!

We shall talk soon!

-Tara Joy ❤

16 thoughts on “Seascape Island Apothecary Peppermint Lip Balm Review.

Leave a Reply

