FOTD: This is Halloween.

Scary skeleton halloween makeup

Hi there, bow friends! Happy Halloween!

This year I wasn’t interested in spending money on an expensive halloween costume. I decided to do some DIY magic instead!

Halloween falls on a Wednesday, so over the weekend my friends and I had a little costume party. My last minute costume was a complete success. I followed EffieStardust‘s tutorial to get my zombie skeleton look. I will say, it took about an hour and a half to do so I would definitely give yourself some time to mess around with the make up. I really liked that unlike other tutorials, she didn’t use a white cream face make up or anything to lighten her face.  I also liked that it came off very easily  with a make up wipe where I find that costume make up stains the skin, settles in it, is greasy, and is very tough to take off.

You won’t need any costume make up, but really just a few staple things you probably already have in your collection!

Avon Perfect Wear Eyewriter Liquid liner in  Evening Black
Lancôme Intense Eye Shadow in Statuesque (I used it wet)
NYX Super Skinny Eye Marker in Carbon Black
Lancôme Aquatique Waterproof Eyecolor Base in Nude
Ardell Lashes in 103 Black
Maybelline Voum’ Express Mega Plush Mascara in Brown Black
Revlon Matte Lipstick in Nude Attitude
Benefit Boiing Concealer in Shade 2

Skeleton make-up for halloween

I used the  Lancôme eyecolor base before I applied any of the eyeshadow to give it some lasting power.  I used the liquid liner to outline all of the shapes.  I used the Revlon Lipstick and the Benefit concealer to lighten my lips.

I hope you all have a lovely and safe Halloween! I’ll be passing out candy today in another costume that I’ll share with you guys tomorrow.  We will speak soon!

-Tara Joy ❤

One thought on “FOTD: This is Halloween.

Leave a Reply

